Funkenburgstrasse

shutterstock_650945302_Startbild
Funkenburgstraße
Funkenburgstraße Treppe 01
Funkenburgstraße Rückfront

Project description

Built in the 18th century and looking back on a fascinating history, this bourgeois building in Leipzig’s trendy Waldstrassenviertel district was refurbished at great cost, and offers superior home amenities to its residents today.

The manorial design of the entrance area with its extensive use of mirrors and stylish ornaments will impress any visitor. The mixed residential/commercial building accommodates eight residential units and two commercial units on four regular storeys and a fully developed attic floor. Four- and five-bedroom apartments with generous floor plans feature expensive parquet floors and cosy fireplaces. The footprints of the apartments vary between 150 and 200 sqm, but each flat comes with two bathrooms.

Particularly striking about the house on Funkenburgstrasse are the two penthouses whose large roof domes make them stand out to the observer.  These apartments have everything you could wish for, each featuring an open-plan kitchen, superbly equipped bathrooms, a sauna area, a fireplace and a roof terrace. A lift was also installed.

Details

Location: Leipzig, Waldstrassenviertel
Type: Redeveloped period building
Units: 8 apartments, 2 commercial units
Lettable area: 1769 sqm
Completion: 1997

Similar projects

Feuerbachstrasse

Feuerbachstrasse runs through Waldstrassenviertel, one of Leipzig’s more popular districts. AGROMEX refurbished this patrician residential/commercial building of 1,525 sqm with painstaking care.

Industriestrasse

An entire ensemble of mixed residential/commercial buildings on Industriestrasse in Leipzig’s Plagwitz district was extensively refurbished and supplemented with great attention to detail.

 

GrÄfestrasse

This impressive mixed residential/commercial building on Graefestrasse in Leipzig’s district of Eutritzsch was given a second life through costly refurbishment work.

Funkenburgstrasse

shutterstock_650945302_Startbild
Funkenburgstraße
Funkenburgstraße Treppe 01
Funkenburgstraße Rückfront

Projektbeschreibung

Das Gründerhaus mit spannender Geschichte seit seinem Baujahr im 18. Jahrhundert wurde aufwendig saniert und bietet seinen Bewohnern heute wieder höchsten Wohnkomfort im angesagten Leipziger Waldstraßenviertel.

Der herrschaftlich gestaltetete Eingangsbereich mit seinen großzügigen Verspiegelungen und stilvollen Verzierungen beeindruckt jeden Besucher. Acht Wohn- und zwei Gewerbeeinheiten sind in dem Wohn- und Geschäftshaus auf vier Geschossen und einem ausgebauten Dachgeschoss untergebracht. Die großzügig geschnittenen Vier- bis Fünfzimmerwohnungen sind ausgestattet mit edlen Parkettfußböden und lauschigen Kaminen. Die Fläche der Wohnungen variiert zwischen 150 und 200 m² und umfasst jeweils zwei Bäder pro Wohnung.

Besonders hervorzuheben  sind die beiden Penthouses der Funkenburgstraße, deren Parkettböden dank der großen Dachkuppeln im Sonnenlicht glänzen.  Ein offener Küchenbereich, erstklassig ausgestattete Bäder, ein Saunabereich, ein Kamin und die Dachterrasse lassen keine Wünsche offen. Ein Aufzug wurde integriert.

Details

Lage: Leipzig, Waldstraßenviertel
Typ: Altbausanierung
Einheiten: 8 Wohneinheiten, 2 Gewerbeeinheiten
Wohnfläche: 1769 m²
Fertigstellung: 1997

Ähnliche Projekte

Feuerbachstrasse

Die Feuerbachstraße liegt im beliebten Leipziger Waldstraßenviertel. AGROMEX sanierte in liebevoller Kleinarbeit das großbürgerliche Wohn- und Geschäftshaus mit einer Gesamtgröße von 1.525 m².

Industriestrasse

Ein ganzes Ensemble an Wohn- und Geschäftshäusern wurden umfangreich und mit viel Liebe zum Detail in der Industriestraße im Leipziger Stadtteil Plagwitz saniert und ergänzt.

GRÄFESTRASSE

Ein beeindruckendes Wohn- und Geschäftshaus wurde in der Gräfestraße im Leipziger Stadtteil Eutritzsch durch aufwendige Sanierungsarbeiten zu neuem Leben erweckt.