Aktuelles im Detail

Museumshafen Berlin Foundation Formed

11. March 2014

In late January 2014, “Stiftung Museumshafen Berlin” was officially certified as pro-bono foundation by the city’s competent authority. Together with the registered association “Historischer Hafen Berlin,” AGROMEX is one of the founding members of this heritage foundation, and remains firmly committed to it.

“Stiftung Musemshafen Berlin” was set up as a foundation with legal capacity subject to government supervision. In coordination with Berlin’s Senate Administration (the supervisory authority for foundations) and the inland revenue office (monitoring the non-profit status), a number of objectives were added to the articles of association during the formative stage, including the promotion of academic and cultural work covering the following subjects:

  • History of inland waterway shipping,
  • History of Berlin’s urban development (and the role played by inland waterway shipping) and
  • History of divided Cold War Germany (customs and border pier as historic site commemorating the border fortifications separating the two German states).

The foundation will seek recognition as a pro-bono entity.

Project sponsor is the foundation “Stiftung Museumshafen Berlin,” having legal capacity. The idea behind the choice of name is to set this foundation apart from the activities of another registered association, Berlin-Brandenburgischen Schifffahrtsgesellschaft, which claims title to the www.historischerhafen-berlin.de top level domain.

We are pleased to have won several prominent public figures from various sectors for the foundation’s board of trustees (the foundation council). The advisory board and the board of trustees will be presented to the public shortly.

For more details, go to www.berliner-museumshafen.de.

Aktuelles im Detail

Stiftung Museumshafen Berlin gegründet

11. März 2014

Ende Januar 2014 erhielt die Stiftung Museumshafen Berlin die Anerkennungsurkunde von der zuständigen Verwaltung des Senats Berlin. Die AGROMEX ist gemeinsam mit dem Historischen Hafen Berlin e.V. Gründungsstifterin und setzt ihr Engagement nun in der neu gegründeten Stiftung fort.

Die „Stiftung Musemshafen Berlin“ ist als rechtsfähige Stiftung unter staatlicher Aufsicht gegründet. In der Gründungsphase wurden in Abstimmung mit der Senatsverwaltung (Stiftungsaufsicht) sowie dem Finanzamt (Gemeinnützigkeit) zahlreiche Stiftungsziele in die Satzung aufgenommen, unter anderem die Förderung der wissenschaftlichen und kulturellen Aufarbeitung folgender Themen:

  • Geschichte der Binnenschifffahrt,
  • Berliner Stadt(entwicklungs)geschichte („Berlin wurde aus dem Kahn gebaut“) sowie
  • Geschichte der deutschen Teilung (Zoll- und Grenzsteg als Zeugnis der ehemaligen deutsch-deutschen Grenzbefestigungsanlagen).

Die Stiftung strebt an, als gemeinnützig anerkannt zu werden.

Träger des Projekts  ist die rechtsfähige  „Stiftung Museumshafen Berlin“. Hiermit soll unter anderem aus Gründen der Namensklarheit eine Abgrenzung von den Aktivitäten der Berlin-Brandenburgischen Schifffahrtsgesellschaft e.V. erfolgen, die die Rechte an der Internetdomain www.historischerhafen-berlin.de für sich beansprucht.

Wir sind stolz darauf, namhafte Vertreter aus verschiedenen Bereichen des öffentlichen Lebens für die Mitarbeit im Kuratorium (Stiftungsrat) der Stiftung gewonnen zu haben. Der Vorstand und das Kuratorium werden sich in Kürze der Öffentlichkeit vorstellen.

Weitere Informationen finden Sie unter www.berliner-museumshafen.de.